First Workshop Part B

June 15, 2008 at 10:43 am Leave a comment

I had my first workshop yesterday and it went ok.

A few things went off the plan. Alexander decided to choose his own nap time so he was awake during the workshop.
Vanessa had laryngitis but she did marvelously well supporting me with a fading voice.
And as I know with teaching I definitely had room for improvement in my demo-ing.

Here are some of the cards that were made yesterday – it is interesting to see people’s different takes on it all.

Erika used her spiral punch outs to further decorate the card which I thought was pretty funky.

Then Jenny did her take – I like the two giraffes in the middle – 1 being 3D and I hadn’t thought of doing the lion’s tail 3D.

3D animals

Last was Rebecca who split her giraffe which looks cool and she went wild with the greeting which I think looks great and might have to case.

Wild About You

I think everyone enjoyed themselves.

Entry filed under: craft, Designs. Tags: , , , .

First Workshop More cards

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

