More cards

June 16, 2008 at 7:02 am 1 comment

I might calm down on my postings but just putting a few more of my card designs up.

The first one is the original design which I got from the Stampin’ Up Website.

It is on Pink Passion.
I trimmed 1/2 an inch off the front and then tore some more off and bent up the torn edge. I used Fun and Fast Notes. I stamped the bird of a square of 7cm x 7cm and then used my slip of pink to restamp the “thanks.. I needed that”. Then I inked up the bird’s flower in pixie pink and stamped that down the left hand side. I used Brilliant Blue and Pixie Pink and Green Galore with my blender pen to colour in the bird and flower. I roughed up the edges with my 7-sided distresser tool and then wrapped the slip of card with the words off centre.

The next cards are a variation on that one using wheels as I had a request from an upcoming hostess that she needed ideas for using hers.

I’ve had a friend give birth recently and have some others who are pregnant so these cards are inspired for them.
I used summer sun for the card stock.

I prepared the card as above by trimming off 1/2 an inch and then tearing the rest. I used my jumbo wheel “Wash Day” in versa mark on both the inner part of the card and the outer (but tore off most of the outer)
Using my blender pens I used Brilliant Blue and Real Red on the Happy New Baby from Fun and Fast Notes and I used Pixie Pink and Green Galore on the other baby carriage. On one I inked up the Happy New Baby in Brilliant Blue and stamped on the edge of my strip of card and after roughing up the edges used my everywhere glue on the square and then my snail adhesive on the strip across the card.
For the other I used Spring Pictograms though I think next time the strip will have to be wider and wrapped the strip using SNAIL adhesive around the white square and then glued down.

Last but not least…


Same prep as before – on real red. This time I inked up watercolour joy stampin’ wheel with real red and rolled along bottom inside.

I also used real red and brilliant blue and green galore with my blender pens on the pictures. I chose different statements to go with the pictures from the same set.

Entry filed under: craft, Designs. Tags: , .

First Workshop Part B 6×6 scrapbook pages

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. vanessa  |  July 14, 2008 at 12:54 am

    These are just gorgeous Cat! I love the layout of these cards and the water-colouring……..very nice……you’ve inspired me to get out my Pastels and Blender pens again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

