New Catalogue

March 28, 2009 at 2:12 pm 1 comment

The new catalogue is here and I have been playing with some stamps and colours from my pre-order.

Stampin’ Up!s 2009/2010 Idea Book and Catalogue will be online from 12pm Tuesday April 1st and you can purchase a copy through me on or after that date.

Autumn Travels

Autumn Tra

Stamp Set: Autumn Flair ( a level 2 hostess gift)

Card: Tangerine Tango and Kiwi Kiss (from the new “in color” range), Chocolate Chip, Whisper White

Ink: Tangerine Tango, riding hood red (“in color”), versamark

Pastels: Chocolate chip

Accessories: Flower Designer Brads (from the new catalogue), anywhere glue, SNAIL adhesive, sponge daubers, Crop-a-dile

I cut the tangerine tango card to 6×6 scrapbook page and stamped a border down the left hand side.  I started with the versamark with the flower shapes and I daubed over two of them with the chocolate chip pastel and left the other two as watermarks.  I then stamped the lighter images with tangerine tango and then two step stamped with riding hood red over the top.

I cut the chocolate chip to create a border on the right hand side and  the kiwi kiss to create a bit of lighter colour to the look.  I then layered the cards and photo.

I then stamped the flower image again on whisper white card stock in tangerine tango and riding hood red.  I attached them through using the Crop-a-dile to punch a hole through the flowers and card stock and I used a brad from the flower set from the new catalogue.

I am not sure my scanner accurately reflects the colours – chocolate chip being much darker.  The new colours in the catalogue are gorgeous!

Entry filed under: craft, Designs.

Anniversary Card Father’s Day or Dad’s Birthday Card

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Vanessa Webb  |  March 30, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Yes the new In Colours are indeed gorgeous! As is this layout…..I love the way you have used thie set and combined the colours to coordinate with the photograph. Great page Cat 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

