August 29, 2009 at 3:01 pm Leave a comment

This week for the stamping meeting the theme was from the new catalogue. There were some great cards. Here is mine…

Butterfly Garden

Card: Kiwi Kiss
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Versamark
Stamp Set: Great Friend
Accessories: Embossing Powder/Buddy/Trays, Head Gun, Stamp-ma-jig, earth elements designer paper
Technique: I stamped the butterfly on designer paper and cut it out so if you see the card, the wings stand up and it has colour on both sides. Perhaps I should have photographed it so you could see the butterfly flying. I also stamped the butterfly straight onto the card and mounted the cut out butterfly ontop.
I used the stamp-ma-jig so I could create a branch coming off the main stalk.

Someone else at the meeting had a similar idea to me..
Pretty in Pink Butterfly

Card: Whisper White, Pretty in Pink, Gable Green
Ink: Green Galore, Pixie Pink
Stamp Set: Great Friend
I love the silver sparkly antennas

Entry filed under: Designs. Tags: , , , .

Choo Choo Punches

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2009
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031