Lego Box

May 21, 2012 at 2:51 pm 3 comments

I finally found the link!! I had to scroll through No Time for Flash Cards pintrest site and I had trouble putting the right words in google but I found it.

http://www.finleyandoliver.com/2012/03/diy-lego-travel-box.html

I saw this and thought perfect for the kids to make for their cousin’s birthday.

I went to spotlight and bought two boxes (thought either one for the other cousin for his birthday or for Alexander’s birthday).  Emily painted one and Alexander the other.

Big W supplied the stickers which we stuck on.  Emily’s didn’t stick properly but I went over them with a layer of craft glue and they stick beautifully now!

I didn’t get any photos while painting, too obsessed about not getting paint on  us because it was not our normal craft easy to clean up paint.

We found a small box of lego and put it inside and voila little cousin liked it!

I ended up with enough of the lego board to cover the tops of the two boxes and two little pieces that went inside the box for extra building on.

I had the children write their names inside the box and I wrote their cousin’s name on the outside of the box.

 

Entry filed under: Activity, craft, Designs. Tags: , , , , , .

Cake Decorating Fabric Barn

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Martin J Cowling  |  May 21, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    What a great birthday present or Christmas gift for an Uncle! seriously, love the post

    Reply
  • 2. finleyandoliver  |  May 21, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    Those turned out great! I love the touch of the LEGO stickers too. Thanks so much for sharing. Cheers!

    Reply
  • 3. finleyandoliver  |  May 21, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    I love how you added on the stickers! The boxes turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

