Bags

January 15, 2012 at 10:57 am Leave a comment

I can’t believe I forgot to take photos!  I gave one of my crafted bags to my friend before I took a photo of it.  Oh well.  I took a photo of the other one.  They are pretty similar (well except for different material and different ribbon for handle).

Anyway in my exploration of the web to find things to make for a friend’s baby shower I stumbled over Lazy Girl Blog and this easy make gift bag.  I pulled out the material I made a gave it a go – making Emily her own little doll carry bag with some off cuts.

 

The bag I made for a baby shower gift

 

Full of presents (I created the ultimate emergency baby bag – full of  nappies, wipes, hooded towel, baby wash, bath thermometer, pram toy and lots more)

And of course Alexander couldn’t not get in on the act and wanted a photo with the bag

So a great easy first craft for me.  Instead of making handles for the baby bag I used ribbons.

Entry filed under: craft, Designs, sewing, sewing. Tags: , , , .

New Sewing Machine Shapes Walk

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2012
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031