Friday Fun Day

September 3, 2011 at 3:15 pm Leave a comment

Yesterday I decided to have a stay at home day for a variety of reasons and since the children missed out on play group on Thursday thought we would have a crafting day.

Man was I tired by lunch time!

First we tried making some planets for our rockets to blast off to. I found the recipe and idea over here at No Time for Flash Cards. This was their Moon Craft

Here is us preparing our materials

I don’t think I quite mixed the puffy paint mixture correctly. It is supposed to be half a cup of glue to 1 1/2 cups of shaving cream but I don’t think I managed to measure the shaving cream correctly since it is so fluffy and I should have put some more in. ALso the kids liked pushing it down hard so all the puffiness went away. They got to pick what colours they wanted their planets, Emily ended up with pink hands for most of the day. The best one was where I just mixed the paint on the cardboard circle. If I do it again I will make sure to add lots more shaving foam.

Here is Alexander with his pink planet

Emily wanted blue for her planet. I drew the circles on the inside of a nappy box and I will cut them out later.

The other smaller planets I cut from empty cereal boxes.

Once I have cut out the big one and put them up I will post more pictures. We did have lots of messy fun with that one but not sure if I will be repeating it in a hurry. Perhaps in a month or two when it is warmer so I can just hose them down to clean them on the lawn.

Anyway Alexander’s quiet time is coming to an end and he wants his turn on the computer so I will post more about our Friday Fun Day tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Designs.

Emergency Station More on Friday

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2011
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930